Upcoming Events

    Sep 24

    MKT + BD Palooza

    Join us for a day of online presentations focused on aligning Marketing & BD to achieve the same results in the future and an in-person after party!


    2020-2021 Board Slate
    Read More
    Build Business 2019 - Crush Your Critical Moments with Dynamic Communications
    Read More
    Build Business 2019 - Critical Thinking, Problem Solving, and Decision Making for Thought Leaders
    Read More


    The following is a list of the standing committees. If you are interested in becoming a committee member, please contact the committee chair.

    Don't be afraid to join more than one!

    Education Committee

    Chair Name:  Megan Young
    Phone: (317) 359-5411
    e-mail: [email protected]

    The educational committee is responsible for planning and coordinating two educational seminars each year. These seminars expand upon a given topic and enable the participants to more thoroughly study the subject in an interactive program. The educational sessions are selected from the SMPS "Six Domains of Practice". In addition to facilitating these educational sessions, this committee provides additional learning opportunities by leading and guiding the CPSM Study Group, and providing necessary resources and documentation for CPSM candidates and designates.

    Programs Committee

    Chair Name:  Julie Kost
    Phone: (317) 547-5580
    e-mail: [email protected]

    This committee is responsible for planning the chapter's monthly programs. Duties include brainstorming for topics, scheduling speakers, and arranging venue details for programs throughout the year.

    Membership Committee

    Chair Name:  Travis Stevenson
    Phone: (317) 635-5030
    e-mail: [email protected]

    The membership committee is responsible for maintaining the current membership roster and tracking attendance, cultivating and connecting new members, and providing opportunities for current members to get more involved with the organization.

    Sponsorship Committee

    Chair Name:  Kate Sackers
    Phone: (317) 214-6300
    e-mail: [email protected]

    This committee is responsible for marketing the chapter as an ideal way for companies to increase their awareness to a niche audience through sponsorship of programs and other avenues. It is a great way to build a network and contribute to the financial strength of the chapter.

    Communications Committee

    Chair Name:  Brittany Burke
    Phone: (574) 870-9461
    e-mail: [email protected]

    This committee meets once a month and is responsible for promoting the chapter and communicating its activities through:

    • Writing news releases and articles for local and industry publications

    • Creating chapter promotional materials

    • Writing, editing and producing the newsletter, The SMPS Indiana Shortlist

    • Distributing news and events through the web site

    • Taking photos at chapter events